Kahn & Averill London

Facebook Follow us on Twitter

The Classical Piano Sonata

Michael Davidson
£17.95 - $26.90

This detailed look at 14 sonatas casts new light on some of the most masterful pieces written for the piano and on their famous composers. Each composer's style and the intangible qualities that differentiate Haydn from Mozart, Beethoven from Schubert, and Liszt from Brahms are discussed.


...exceptionally interesting, each chapter is like a masterclass or a masterly concert. Malcolm Troup - EPTA Piano Journal ”





Editorial and administration:
  • Kahn & Averill
  • 2-10 Plantation Road
  • Amersham
  • Bucks, HP6 6HJ
  • United Kingdom
  • kahnandaverill@gmail.com
  • Call: +44 1494 725525
UK/Europe orders:
USA/Canada orders: